The Course of God

John Bunyan

“Only this, as I said before, I will say to you again, that in general, He was pleased to take this course with me; first, to suffer me to be afflicted with temptations concerning them, and then reveal them unto me; as sometimes I would lie under great guilt for sin, even crushed to the ground with them; and then the Lord would show me the death of Christ; yea, so sprinkle my conscience with His blood, that I would find, and that before I was aware, that in that conscience, where but just now did reign and rage the law, even there would rest and abide the peace and love of God, through Christ.”

– John Bunyan, from Grace Abounding to the Chief of Sinners

One thought on “The Course of God

Leave a Reply

