Book Giveaway

My bookshelves are getting full again so I’ve decided to do another book giveaway. I’ll keep it open until next Wednesday, November 10 at 11:00 pm EST. To enter, just leave a comment below and let me know where you are in your Bible reading these days. I’m always interested to hear how others go about reading God’s Word each day. I’ll likely be mailing the books via UPS Ground and can only send to the continental U.S.A. I’ll draw the winner on Thursday, November 11 and will email him or her for their shipping address that day. I hope to then have the books shipped out on Friday, November 12.

Here are the books included in the giveaway:

1) The Truth of the Cross – R.C. Sproul
2) Christ For Real: How to Grow Into God’s Likeness – Charles W. Price
3) Spiritual Disciplines for the Christian Life – Donald S. Whitney
4) Finally Alive – John Piper
5) The Treasury of David (Volume 1 only) – Charles H. Spurgeon
6) Christ’s Call to Discipleship – James Montgomery Boice
7) Spiritual Depression: Its Causes and Cure – D. Martyn Lloyd-Jones
8 ) The Fruitful Life – Jerry Bridges
9) The Beauty of Holiness: The Book of Leviticus Simply Explained – Philip H. Eveson
10) Daily Readings from the Life of Christ: Volume II – John MacArthur
11) The Holiness of God – R.C. Sproul
12) Encountering God in the Psalms – Michael E. Travers
13) The MacArthur Study Bible (NASB)
14) Morning by Morning and Evening by Evening: A New Edition of the Classic Devotional Based on the ESV Bible – Charles H. Spurgeon (edited by Alistair Begg)

4 responses to “Book Giveaway

  1. you must have a most excellent bookcase. i love nosying through peoples bookcases….

  2. My sister and I are doing a reading plan that gets us through the Bible in 26 weeks. We have modified the plan to wrap it up at the beginning of the year. Right now I am in Leviticus, 2 Samuel, Psalms, Ezekiel, John, and Titus. What are you reading?

    Tony

  3. That is a wonderful selection of books. Those who seek for truth shall find it in Christ. God bless you!

  4. What one reads speaks “volumes” about the person. 🙂