Spiritual Building

“You may be thinking, ‘But you don’t know the pressure of my life: how many hours I have to study, how many problems I have to cope with, how many people I have to try to satisfy.’ But if you say you have no time to see the spiritual building of your life, then I say to you in the name of the Lord, you are just too busy ! For you will never have more time in your life than you have right now. There will never be less pressure; indeed, if I may venture to say so, the more you go on with the Lord, the greater the pressure will become.

“You are the sanctuary of God; you are intended to reveal the glory of the Lord. Most of all, you belong to Him, every bit of you ! How could we ever live on the low level of carnality when we have such a Saviour as He !”

– Alan Redpath, from The Royal Route To Heaven: Studies in 1 Corinthians, p. 52.

One thought on “Spiritual Building

  1. I believe I’ve heard of Redpath before, and this is wonderful. I’m going to have to look him up again now. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

