The High Priestly Prayer

John 17

“Go back again to that High Priestly prayer and notice how our Lord says that we are to glorify Him in this world exactly as He glorified His Father. Have you realized that ? That is the Christian life, that is the reason for living the Christian life; it is to realize that I belong to God and that I must glorify Him. That is how I am to look at it. What a wonderful position. And the Spirit is in me and is enabling me to do it. He transforms my outlook and I lose the spirit of bondage again to fear.”

– Martyn Lloyd-Jones from Spiritual Depression: Its Causes and Cure, p. 173

One thought on “The High Priestly Prayer

Leave a Reply

