A Little More

This is probably my favorite Jennifer Knapp song, although it’s tough to pick just one. I hope and pray that someday she’ll return to the music scene. I can’t think of many people who could write such wrenching and heartfelt songs the way she could…

These lyrics especially fit with how I’m feeling these days…

A Little More

Turn Your eyes from on this way
I have proved to live a dastardly day
I hid my face from the saints and the angels
Who sing of Your glory
What You had in mind
My weakness shines
Show me grace

A little more than I can give
A little more than I deserve
Unearth this holiness I can’t earn
It’s a little more than I can give
A little more than I deserve

For all the sin that lives in me
It took a nail to set me free still,
What I do I don’t want to do and so goes the story
What You had in mind
What we seek we’ll find
Shine, show me grace

A little more than I can give
A little more than I deserve
Unearth this holiness I can’t earn
It’s a little more than I can give
A little more than I deserve

With all this motivation I still find a hesitation
Deep in my soul
Despite all my demanding I still find You understanding
Show me grace
Show me grace I know is…

One thought on “A Little More

  1. mike42lan

    Shes got a good voice.I would put her up against Sheryl Crow,Sarah McLauchin or Joan Baez.I like her tone on her guitar very Beatles “White Album” Tone

Leave a Reply

