You Must Be Born Again

Jesus answered him, “Truly, truly, I say to you, unless one is born again he cannot see the kingdom of God.” – John 3:3 (ESV)

Father in Heaven, thank you. It was one year ago today that I was born again. Up until that point, I was spiritually dead. Dead in my trespasses and sins. Up until that point, I considered myself a “good person” and did not realize how much my sins had grieved You. I feel like my life up until that point was just spent camping out. Now I have found home. I have found rest in you. “Rock of Ages, cleft for me. Let me hide myself in thee.” Thank you for showing me, through the Holy Spirit, that your Son is the way and the truth and the life and that no one comes to You but by Him. Thank you for saving me and for sending Your Son to die on the cross for my sins. Please help me to turn from my sins each day and follow Your commandments. Thank you for giving me the strength to fill the role you have given me as a husband, and for giving me such a wonderful wife. Thank you for my wonderful brothers and sisters in Christ. I feel I will always be “new in Christ”. And thank you for revealing Yourself to us through Your Word. “Oh how precious is the written word of God !” says John Piper. Father, I have such a hunger for Your Word that I consider each day in it a great blessing, in that I get to know You a little better. Knowing God…I can’t think of two better words put together.

I know I have still forgotten many things to thank you for today. Thank you for Your saving grace and your love. All that I have is Yours and I am nothing without you. Please help me to live a life that glorifies Your Holy Name.

“Whom have I in heaven but you ?”

Thank you Father. I love you and I pray these things in Jesus’ Name.

Amen.

3 responses to “You Must Be Born Again

  1. Joe Happy First Birthday in Christ. I am rejoicing with you. Your prayer STILL resonates in my own heart. Your life has been a blessing to me as I read your posts. May our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ continue to strengthen you in your inner being. With much love in Christ Mrs. C

  2. Hooray for the Lord! He saved us! Happy Birthday! Happy do over! Your blog is such a blessing and so mature that I forget you are just a year old. 🙂 of course, I’m only 2 and a half 😉 God bless you and keep you Joe!

  3. Rambling Rose

    How wonderful! I am not as “young” but still learning– as I hope as I ALWAYS will be!

    Thanks for you comments on my blog; please come visit again soon!

    Blessings,
    Jamie

Leave a Reply

