Looking for bargains…

For those of you who love to read (and who also love a bargain), I wanted to send along a site that you may or may not be aware of. It’s called Book Sale Finder, and it gives you upcoming listings of used book sales in your area, broken down by state. Most of the sales are held at public libraries, and they are a great way to find some old treasures for yourself, while helping to support libraries as well.

Last night, I stopped by one on my way home here in Connecticut. I found the following three books:

1) The Pilgrim’s Progress by John Bunyan

2) Confessions by St. Augustine

3) Truth & Power: The Place of Scripture in the Christian Life by J.I. Packer

You never know what you’ll find at these sales. They’re worth checking out…by the way, the total cost of the three books I bought was just three bucks 🙂

3 thoughts on “Looking for bargains…

  1. cogitatetheology

    Love all three of those books. Especially Confessions by Augustine. I bought Confessions for (I think) around $5-7…Three bucks for all three books is a steal. Next time I see a book sale, I’ll be sure to stop by! Thanks! ~CT

Leave a Reply

