The ESV Study Bible

Sanctify them in the truth; your word is truth.” – John 17:17 (ESV)

Although I’ve built up a nice collection of study Bibles without having to spend a boatload of money (thank you Amazon and Ebay 🙂 ), there’s news today of a new study Bible that I may have to start saving for. Desiring God and the ESV Bible Blog have previews of the new ESV Study Bible. This looks like a must-have.

My only problem is the release date. October 15th ? You mean we have to wait six more months ?

3 responses to “The ESV Study Bible

  1. I started Mere Christianity… and I will probably be finishing it on the trip!!!!! Great book! Why didn’t you tell me to read it sooner?!?!?!?! haha

  2. I just got an ESV thinline Bible which I take to church and out with me in my backpack, but at home I still want to read my old, fat, NASB study Bible. It’s a Ryrie, and there’s some teaching in the notes I do not believe in (which I try to ignore!) but I still love the wordiness and elegant sound of the NASB, so I keep it around. It’s time for a new study bible and this ESV one sounds like it……

  3. Hi Loretta,

    If you like the NASB, you might want to take a look at the MacArthur Study Bible. It’s a great resource if you want another study Bible in the NASB.

Leave a Reply

