Minnesota

This week I’ve been out in Minneapolis for a library conference. Minneapolis is a nice city, but it is cold out here, at least for late March. Doesn’t seem to bother the locals all that much though, as I saw some folks eating outside at one of the local restaurants the other day in low 40s temperatures. Other than the conference, I’ve gotten to see the Mall of America, and the very cool Minneapolis Public Library ,where I found some new books to add to my reading list. I also visited the Westminster Presbyterian Church and attended one of their adult education classes on Old Testament leadership.

On the down side, I was really hoping that I would get to hear John Piper preach while I was out here. Unfortunately the schedule didn’t work out, as Pastor John is out at the Don’t Waste Your Life conference in California this week. I’m hoping and praying that I will get to hear him preach in person some other time in the future. What a treat that would be.

All in all it’s been a good trip and I’d like to see more of Minnesota in warmer temperatures. For now, it’s back to balmy Connecticut.

One thought on “Minnesota

  1. Jake

    It is cold in the UK too. One place I found to be comforting when eating outside was in Holland. Sitting down having a coffee we were given blankets for to keep our legs warm and we had gas burners throwing out tremendous heat but what put the cherry on the cake was the coffee was drunk while watching ice skaters glide across the make shift rink.

Leave a Reply

