Healing Rays

p9050024sunrise_bay.jpg

But for you who obey me, my saving power will rise on you like the sun and bring healing like the sun’s rays.” – Malachi 4:2 (GNT)

It hasn’t felt like fall yet here in Connecticut. The weather has been unseasonably warm, and we’ve still had to run the air conditioners for a good part of this month. The trees haven’t really changed color the way they normally do by mid-October, and the last couple of days changed over to just dark and rainy…

Today though feels like a typical autumn day. It’s cool, crisp and clear, and the sun is shining brightly on what foliage we do have. As I was out and about during my lunch hour and taking in this beautiful weather, I flipped back to the above verse in Malachi that I had marked a few days ago. It reminded me that God’s light rises for us every day – regardless of the weather – and we should be thankful for the power and healing it does bring. It never fails us…

Thank you God for this glorious day 🙂

One thought on “Healing Rays

  1. Thank you for visiting my blog – at least I think it was you, I’m guessing as you are on my friend Claire’s blog roll. My son’s name is Joe too!

Leave a Reply

